[Solved] Predefined mounted disk

This forum is dedicated to basic help and support :

Ask here your questions about basic installation and usage of Mageia. For example you may post here all your questions about getting Mageia isos and installing it, configuring your printer, using your word processor etc.

Try to ask your questions in the right sub-forum with as much details as you can gather. the more precise the question will be, the more likely you are to get a useful answer

[Solved] Predefined mounted disk

Postby Spinnifex » Dec 3rd, '19, 11:55

Hello

I want to mount some of my hard disks on startup.
What does I need to do?

Regards

Spinni
Last edited by Spinnifex on Dec 5th, '19, 12:32, edited 1 time in total.
Spinnifex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Nov 25th, '19, 12:38
Location: Europe / Potsdam

Re: Predefined mounted disk

Postby doktor5000 » Dec 3rd, '19, 18:43

Run diskdrake and select a mount point for each disk, which will add an entry for each to /etc/fstab which is the traditional way to mount during boot.
http://doc.mageia.org/mcc/7/en/content/ ... l#drakdisk
It might help if you could add some more details, what "some of my hard disks" means in particular, at least which file systems are on those disks.
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 15240
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: Predefined mounted disk

Postby Spinnifex » Dec 4th, '19, 11:58

Hello doktor5000

Thank you for the link.
I want to add a SATA disk attached to mainboard.
This disk is formatted with Btrfs.

regards
Spinni
Spinnifex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Nov 25th, '19, 12:38
Location: Europe / Potsdam

Re: Predefined mounted disk

Postby doktor5000 » Dec 4th, '19, 20:55

Did you try already with diskdrake, as described ?
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 15240
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

[SOLVED] Re: Predefined mounted disk

Postby Spinnifex » Dec 5th, '19, 12:31

re,

Did you try already with diskdrake, as described ?


I will try this.

Thanks

Spinnifex
Spinnifex
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Nov 25th, '19, 12:38
Location: Europe / Potsdam


Return to Basic support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest

cron