No plugins in Gajim

This forum is dedicated to basic help and support :

Ask here your questions about basic installation and usage of Mageia. For example you may post here all your questions about getting Mageia isos and installing it, configuring your printer, using your word processor etc.

Try to ask your questions in the right sub-forum with as much details as you can gather. the more precise the question will be, the more likely you are to get a useful answer

No plugins in Gajim

Postby qapaq » Jun 5th, '18, 22:48

Saluton, today i installed Mangeia!
So, i,ve been installing some programs and so far haven't encountered any problems but...Gajim.
Code: Select all
 gajim.plugin_system Error fetching plugin list
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/share/gajim/plugins/plugin_installer/plugin_installer.py", line 662, in run
    callback=_process_images)
  File "/usr/share/gajim/plugins/plugin_installer/plugin_installer.py", line 149, in retrieve_path
    cafile=self.local_file_path('DST_Root_CA_X3.pem'))
  File "/usr/lib64/python2.7/ssl.py", line 456, in create_default_context
    context.load_verify_locations(cafile, capath, cadata)
IOError: [Errno 2] No existe el fichero o el directorio


So, I can't install plugins.

Gajim 0.16.7

Any suggestion? Thanks
qapaq
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 5th, '18, 22:22

Re: No plugins in Gajim

Postby wintpe » Jun 7th, '18, 11:25

well it looks like its looking for DST_Root_CA_X3.pem

and cant find it.

ive never used that program so difficult to guess.

looking at the developers page there are a few similar reports.

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q ... ZwhACLifNE

I often use jitsi for the same.

Its possible its a bu
Redhat 6 Certified Engineer (RHCE)
Sometimes my posts will sound short, or snappy, however its realy not my intention to offend, so accept my apologies in advance.
wintpe
 
Posts: 1177
Joined: May 22nd, '11, 17:08
Location: Rayleigh,, Essex , UK

Re: No plugins in Gajim

Postby qapaq » Jun 7th, '18, 15:08

Yes, it was. I found it in the Gitlab's plugins section and then put it in the correct folder.

Thanks!
Last edited by doktor5000 on Jun 9th, '18, 15:55, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: removed fullquote
qapaq
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Jun 5th, '18, 22:22

Re: No plugins in Gajim

Postby doktor5000 » Jun 9th, '18, 15:57

You should probably report that as a Mageia bugreport, as that way there's a chance that this will also be fixed for other Mageia gajim users ...
That is, after searching if it hasn't been reported yet already: https://wiki.mageia.org/en/How_to_report_a_bug_properly
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 14539
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany


Return to Basic support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest