[SOLVED] Where is KDE/Plasma?

This forum is dedicated to basic help and support :

Ask here your questions about basic installation and usage of Mageia. For example you may post here all your questions about getting Mageia isos and installing it, configuring your printer, using your word processor etc.

Try to ask your questions in the right sub-forum with as much details as you can gather. the more precise the question will be, the more likely you are to get a useful answer

[SOLVED] Where is KDE/Plasma?

Postby R_Head » Aug 1st, '21, 17:35

Here is some strange, during an update, KDE/Plasma vanished and the choice at login is gone. The only choice available is ICEwm.

Any ideas on where to look?
Last edited by R_Head on Aug 1st, '21, 22:12, edited 1 time in total.
R_Head
 
Posts: 73
Joined: May 20th, '12, 21:17

Re: Where is KDE/Plasma?

Postby sturmvogel » Aug 1st, '21, 17:57

This normally won't happen whilst an update. Please make sure that 'task-plasma5' is installed.
sturmvogel
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Jul 30th, '12, 00:39

Re: Where is KDE/Plasma?

Postby R_Head » Aug 1st, '21, 18:21

Thanks, I will check on that. :)
R_Head
 
Posts: 73
Joined: May 20th, '12, 21:17

Re: [SOLVED] Where is KDE/Plasma?

Postby R_Head » Aug 1st, '21, 22:13

That worked like a charm.
R_Head
 
Posts: 73
Joined: May 20th, '12, 21:17


Return to Basic support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron