[SOLVED} Kcalc Right Click Menu

This forum is dedicated to basic help and support :

Ask here your questions about basic installation and usage of Mageia. For example you may post here all your questions about getting Mageia isos and installing it, configuring your printer, using your word processor etc.

Try to ask your questions in the right sub-forum with as much details as you can gather. the more precise the question will be, the more likely you are to get a useful answer

[SOLVED} Kcalc Right Click Menu

Postby Garthhh » Jul 30th, '20, 18:01

On my last install when I right clicked on a open program
The option to go to configure for kcalc, convertall, easytag is missing...
How do I access settings now?
Some programs allow a configure button to be added to the toolbar on kdenlive, digikam
How can I access settings on programs without toolbars?
What setting do I change to bring back my preferred right click behavior?
Last edited by Garthhh on Aug 1st, '20, 00:14, edited 1 time in total.
Sorry my Experience doesn't meet your Expectations, I'll try Harder in the Future
User avatar
Garthhh
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Jun 2nd, '11, 19:27
Location: Yosemite

Re: Kcalc Right Click Menu

Postby doktor5000 » Jul 30th, '20, 23:24

Where in the program do you right-click ? As far as I'm aware no program offers their regular settings via the right-click context menu. You also cannot add this arbitrarily to programs.
The question is probably, why you don't have a toolbar.

In kcalc, the settings are in the toolbar > settings > configure kcalc and can also be accessed via Ctrl+Shift+,
For easytag, the settings are in the toolbar > edit > preferences
For convertall, settings are on the right side > options
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 15882
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: Kcalc Right Click Menu

Postby Garthhh » Jul 31st, '20, 05:40

No toolbar on kcalc
no way to pull up anything else

I definitely had the ability to right click configure on my old fully updated m7 think pad, a week ago
I have the hhd from that machine installed here as a secondary to transfer files to the newer faster hdd
Attachments
Screenshot_20200730_202013.png
Screenshot_20200730_202013.png (110.78 KiB) Viewed 179 times
Sorry my Experience doesn't meet your Expectations, I'll try Harder in the Future
User avatar
Garthhh
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Jun 2nd, '11, 19:27
Location: Yosemite

Re: Kcalc Right Click Menu

Postby doktor5000 » Jul 31st, '20, 16:35

In kcalc settings can also be accessed via Ctrl+Shift+, without the toolbar.
In your case I'd say that's an issue with the plasma theme that you're using.

Also only place to right-click in kcalc is within the toolbar, and it only allows to add buttons for everything that's inside the edit menu.

Apart from that, that kcalc has that additional toolbar at all is considered a bug, see https://bugs.kde.org/show_bug.cgi?id=418909
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 15882
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: Kcalc Right Click Menu

Postby Garthhh » Jul 31st, '20, 20:30

Thanks for the reply
cntrl+shift doesn't do anything
Sorry my Experience doesn't meet your Expectations, I'll try Harder in the Future
User avatar
Garthhh
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Jun 2nd, '11, 19:27
Location: Yosemite

Re: Kcalc Right Click Menu

Postby doktor5000 » Jul 31st, '20, 21:07

Ctrl+Shift+, (that's a comma at the end that you also need to press).
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 15882
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: Kcalc Right Click Menu

Postby Garthhh » Aug 1st, '20, 00:13

Thanks
Sorry my Experience doesn't meet your Expectations, I'll try Harder in the Future
User avatar
Garthhh
 
Posts: 450
Joined: Jun 2nd, '11, 19:27
Location: Yosemite


Return to Basic support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron