[SOLVED]No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

[SOLVED]No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby mgkiwi » Apr 15th, '18, 11:49

Dear fellow Mageia users, any advice for troubleshooting this problem?

I recently installed Mageia 6 x86_64 on my desktop PC, and I'm trying to access my work Windows PC over the work VPN. For years I've been doing this happily with openconnect to the work VPN (as root, on the command line); this command still results in
Code: Select all
Connected tun0 as 10.1.60.156, using SSL
Established DTLS connection (using GnuTLS). Ciphersuite (DTLS0.9)-(DHE-RSA-4294967237)-(AES-128-CBC)-(SHA1).

(There is a new error message with this result, but according to https://access.redhat.com/documentation/en-us/red_hat_enterprise_linux/6/html/deployment_guide/sec-configuring_static_routes_in_ifcfg_files the error is safe to ignore.)

Then I usually run KRDC, choosing rdp, and entering the connection string like
workdomain\myusername@workPCname

and entering my work domain password at the prompt.

This was working fine on 02 April, from Mageia 5. On 04 April I installed Mageia 6 as a fresh install (I have a full backup from Mageia 5, but don't have it still running). I've set the Mageia firewall to allow everything. No recent changes in my router configuration, or anything at work (I can still get remote access to my work PC from my laptop, booting into Windows...but that's not how I like to work). I'm using netapplet for connections, and Network Manager isn't running; I've been happy with netapplet over the years.

Now, when I enter my password on KRDC, there's a very brief flash of the blue Connected screen, KRDC increments the number of connections and the last connection time, but I never see the work desktop.
When I run KRDC from the command line, the only messages are about updating the bookmark.

I installed realvnc at work and (I believe) opened port 5900; using vnc with KRDC, if I enter workPCaddress:1, or workPCaddress:5901, I get a blue Connected screen, but no remote desktop, and nowhere to log in to the work desktop (no prompt even for the vnc password); if I enter workPCaddress with a screen indicator ':1' or ':5901', it prompts me for a password, and when I enter the vnc password, it says immediately 'VNC server closed connection.' Still no remote desktop.

I tried Vinagre (Remote Desktop Viewer) with rdp; it didn't accept any authentication I gave it (and wouldn't let me cancel from the authentication window, except with KRunner). Vinagre with VNC accepted my VNC password, then said 'Connection closed'.

I installed Remmina. Over RDP, it prompted for my user name, password, and domain, but said 'Unable to connect to RDP server <work PC address>. Over VNC, I entered the VNC password that I'd set just a day or two earlier (at work), and it said 'authentication failed'.

My Dell XPS 13 laptop has had Mageia 6 for some months. I installed openconnect on it, connected successfully to the VPN, and tried KRDC with rdp; immediately, the connection failed, with 'you might have entered a wrong user name or password'. I need the same user name and password for openconnect, so I think I'm entering the right values. I'd wondered if the problems on my desktop PC could be graphics related (monitors both at work and at home are quite old), but since the result was the same from the 3-year old laptop, it seems not.

In KRDC over rdp, the connection string shows over 100 previous visits--most of them before Mageia 6! so it seems to be the right string. But perhaps the address requirements have changed?

I've checked the help guides for KRDC and Vinagre, and searched online, but so far I've found nothing that helps with my problem.

Installing Mageia 6 went smoothly, and in all other respects it's great--but I really need this remote access! Thank you for reading, and I look forward to any suggestions :)
Last edited by mgkiwi on Apr 18th, '18, 16:52, edited 1 time in total.
Mageia 6 for x86_64, Asus M4A79 Deluxe, AMD Phenom II X4 920, ATI Radeon HD4870, 4 GB RAM
mgkiwi
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 19th, '13, 14:48

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby isadora » Apr 15th, '18, 15:11

Dearest mgkiwi, i only can tell, you are not alone in this, i have the same issues since a couple of weeks, and very much the same behavior.
Also using xfeerdp on terminal gives:
Code: Select all
[12:26:58:021] [18802:18803] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Protocol Security Negotiation Failure
[12:26:58:021] [18802:18803] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core] - freerdp_set_last_error ERRCONNECT_SECURITY_NEGO_CONNECT_FAILED [0x0002000C]
[12:26:58:021] [18802:18803] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core.connection] - Error: protocol security negotiation or connection failure
[12:26:58:021] [18802:18803] [ERROR][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Freerdp connect error exit status 1
..........bird from paradise..........

Perfection is achieved, not when there is nothing more to add, but when there is nothing left to take away.
—Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
User avatar
isadora
 
Posts: 2378
Joined: Mar 25th, '11, 16:03
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby mgkiwi » Apr 15th, '18, 15:14

Thank you Isadora, it's good to know at least that I'm not alone! Let's hope there is a solution soon :) Kind regards
Mageia 6 for x86_64, Asus M4A79 Deluxe, AMD Phenom II X4 920, ATI Radeon HD4870, 4 GB RAM
mgkiwi
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 19th, '13, 14:48

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby doktor5000 » Apr 15th, '18, 17:56

Well, from the OP description it's not quite clear. First the connection is via VNC, then RDP ... those are totally different things.

Also, regarding the windows 10 counterpart, what flavour is it and are there any security policies regarding RDP connections set? Also what is the full xfreerdp command line (excluding actual IP adress and username/password) that is being used?
Please do not use any frontends like remmina or krdc or whatever, but directly xfreerdp or rdesktop.

Without that information this thread is just pointless, this could easily be just some reverse DNS issue, which leads to the same error messages.

See e.g.
https://github.com/FreeRDP/FreeRDP/issues/2862
https://github.com/FreeRDP/FreeRDP/issues/4153
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 14500
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby wintpe » Apr 16th, '18, 10:51

it would be worth checking that you can still connect from mga5, if at all possible (use live CD )

the reason i say this is microsoft often adds more requirements with a patch and this breaks rdesktop, they did this only 3 years back and i had the same problems.

how i solved it (cant remember all the details) was i recompiled rdesktop but disabled the troublesome feature that was causing the problem and ran with a private standalone version of rdesktop (not the magiea one).

you could try as similar by pulling the rdesktop binary out of the mga5 rpm and running that direct.

to do this run

cd /var/tmp
"make sure the mga5 version of rdesktop is in the same directory

rpm2cpio rdesktop.version.mga5.rpm|cpio -id

then the directory structure should be in front of you.

following on from what docktor has said use the new and old versions of rdesktop, and see what the findings are.

regards peter
Redhat 6 Certified Engineer (RHCE)
Sometimes my posts will sound short, or snappy, however its realy not my intention to offend, so accept my apologies in advance.
wintpe
 
Posts: 1177
Joined: May 22nd, '11, 17:08
Location: Rayleigh,, Essex , UK

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby mgkiwi » Apr 16th, '18, 17:23

Thank you doktor and peter!
Using a live CD of Mageia 5 is a good idea (though I'm fairly sure there were no Microsoft updates on my work PC at the critical time)--I'll try that tomorrow :)

To answer doktor, my work PC has Windows 10 Pro version 1709 x86_64, with remote desktop enabled using port 3389; my username has access; the PC is set to keep awake for connection when it is plugged in (it's always plugged in), and to be discoverable on private networks to enable automatic remote connection from a remote device. Network level authentication is off. External connection is from the VPN, which we access on Windows with Citrix, and from my home Mageia PC, with openconnect, which still works.

I'm new to freerdp, but this is what I've been trying.

Code: Select all
[moray@Elsie ~]$ xfreerdp /version
This is FreeRDP version 2.0.0-dev (git n/a)


with /sec:rdp:
Code: Select all
[01:43:03:869] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.channels.cliprdr.client] - VirtualChannelEntryEx
[01:43:03:869] [22184:22185] [INFO][com.freerdp.client.common.cmdline] - loading channelEx cliprdr
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Searching for XInput pointer device
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Pointer device: 10
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling security layer negotiation: TRUE
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling restricted admin mode: FALSE
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling RDP security: TRUE
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling TLS security: FALSE
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling NLA security: FALSE
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling NLA extended security: FALSE
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - state: NEGO_STATE_RDP
[01:43:03:870] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Attempting RDP security
[01:43:03:943] [22184:22185] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - RequestedProtocols: 0
[01:43:03:022] [22184:22185] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core.transport] - BIO_read returned a system error 104: Connection reset by peer
[01:43:03:022] [22184:22185] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Protocol Security Negotiation Failure
[01:43:03:022] [22184:22185] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core] - freerdp_set_last_error ERRCONNECT_SECURITY_NEGO_CONNECT_FAILED [0x0002000C]
[01:43:03:022] [22184:22185] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core.connection] - Error: protocol security negotiation or connection failure
[01:43:03:022] [22184:22185] [ERROR][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Freerdp connect error exit status 1


without /sec:rdp:
Code: Select all
xfreerdp +clipboard /log-level:TRACE /v:PCname /d:domain /u:username '/p:password'
[01:48:43:173] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.channels.cliprdr.client] - VirtualChannelEntryEx
[01:48:43:173] [23080:23081] [INFO][com.freerdp.client.common.cmdline] - loading channelEx cliprdr
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Searching for XInput pointer device
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Pointer device: 10
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling security layer negotiation: TRUE
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling restricted admin mode: FALSE
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling RDP security: TRUE
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling TLS security: TRUE
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling NLA security: TRUE
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling NLA extended security: FALSE
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - state: NEGO_STATE_NLA
[01:48:43:174] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Attempting NLA security
[01:48:43:244] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - RequestedProtocols: 3
[01:48:43:353] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - RDP_NEG_RSP
[01:48:43:353] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - selected_protocol: 2
[01:48:43:353] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - state: NEGO_STATE_FINAL
[01:48:43:353] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Negotiated NLA security
[01:48:43:353] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - nego_security_connect with PROTOCOL_NLA
[01:48:43:402] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.winpr.sspi] - InitSecurityInterfaceExA
[01:48:43:402] [23080:23081] [TRACE][com.freerdp.core.nla] -  InitializeSecurityContext status SEC_I_CONTINUE_NEEDED [0x00090312]
[01:48:43:402] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - Sending Authentication Token
[01:48:43:402] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0000 4e 54 4c 4d 53 53 50 00 01 00 00 00 b7 82 08 e2 NTLMSSP.........
[01:48:43:402] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0010 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
[01:48:43:402] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0020 06 01 b1 1d 00 00 00 0f                         ........
[01:48:43:427] [23080:23081] [TRACE][com.freerdp.core.nla] - InitializeSecurityContext  SEC_I_COMPLETE_NEEDED [0x00090313]
[01:48:43:427] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - Sending Authentication Token
[01:48:43:427] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0000 4e 54 4c 4d 53 53 50 00 03 00 00 00 18 00 18 00 NTLMSSP.........
[many lines]
[01:48:43:428] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0220 0a 26 26 25                                     .&&%
[01:48:43:450] [23080:23081] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core] - freerdp_set_last_error ERRCONNECT_PASSWORD_CERTAINLY_EXPIRED [0x0002000F]
[01:48:43:451] [23080:23081] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core.transport] - BIO_read returned an error: error:14094438:SSL routines:ssl3_read_bytes:tlsv1 alert internal error
[01:48:43:451] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.transport] - transport_check_fds: transport_read_pdu() - -1
[01:48:43:451] [23080:23081] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.rdp] - transport_check_fds() - -1
[01:48:43:451] [23080:23081] [ERROR][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Freerdp connect error exit status 1


with /sec:nla (though this wouldn't work, since network level authentication is off--now that I've checked the Windows PC details)
Code: Select all
xfreerdp /cert-ignore /log-level:TRACE /v:PCname /u:domain\username '/p:password' /sec:nla
[01:54:53:186] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Searching for XInput pointer device
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Pointer device: 10
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling security layer negotiation: TRUE
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling restricted admin mode: FALSE
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling RDP security: FALSE
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling TLS security: FALSE
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling NLA security: TRUE
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Enabling NLA extended security: FALSE
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - state: NEGO_STATE_NLA
[01:54:53:187] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Attempting NLA security
[01:54:53:253] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - RequestedProtocols: 3
[01:54:53:294] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - RDP_NEG_RSP
[01:54:53:294] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - selected_protocol: 2
[01:54:53:294] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - state: NEGO_STATE_FINAL
[01:54:53:294] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - Negotiated NLA security
[01:54:53:294] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nego] - nego_security_connect with PROTOCOL_NLA
[01:54:53:345] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.winpr.sspi] - InitSecurityInterfaceExA
[01:54:53:345] [24124:24125] [TRACE][com.freerdp.core.nla] -  InitializeSecurityContext status SEC_I_CONTINUE_NEEDED [0x00090312]
[01:54:53:345] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - Sending Authentication Token
[01:54:53:345] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0000 4e 54 4c 4d 53 53 50 00 01 00 00 00 b7 82 08 e2 NTLMSSP.........
[01:54:53:345] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0010 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 ................
[01:54:53:345] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0020 06 01 b1 1d 00 00 00 0f                         ........
[01:54:53:366] [24124:24125] [TRACE][com.freerdp.core.nla] - InitializeSecurityContext  SEC_I_COMPLETE_NEEDED [0x00090313]
[01:54:53:366] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - Sending Authentication Token
[01:54:53:366] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0000 4e 54 4c 4d 53 53 50 00 03 00 00 00 18 00 18 00 NTLMSSP.........
[many lines]
[01:54:53:367] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.nla] - 0220 be d3 e5 46                                     ...F
[01:54:53:389] [24124:24125] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core] - freerdp_set_last_error ERRCONNECT_PASSWORD_CERTAINLY_EXPIRED [0x0002000F]
[01:54:53:389] [24124:24125] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core.transport] - BIO_read returned an error: error:14094438:SSL routines:ssl3_read_bytes:tlsv1 alert internal error
[01:54:53:389] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.transport] - transport_check_fds: transport_read_pdu() - -1
[01:54:53:389] [24124:24125] [DEBUG][com.freerdp.core.rdp] - transport_check_fds() - -1
[01:54:53:390] [24124:24125] [ERROR][com.freerdp.client.x11] - Freerdp connect error exit status 1


Including /cert-ignore made no difference. I've tried single and double quotes round my password (which includes a special character), and adding +nego, no help. When I put 203.... instead of the work PC name, I got 'failed to connect to 203...'. What am I doing wrong?

Yes, I know VNC and RDP are different. I was just trying everything I could think of (not knowing freerdp then), and very puzzled that nothing at all worked.

Many thanks for reading and for suggestions, kind regards moray
Mageia 6 for x86_64, Asus M4A79 Deluxe, AMD Phenom II X4 920, ATI Radeon HD4870, 4 GB RAM
mgkiwi
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 19th, '13, 14:48

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby jiml8 » Apr 16th, '18, 18:15

From your description, it would seem that the Windows computer is unhappy about something. What do its logs say? Someplace in the event viewer there is bound to be some clue.
jiml8
 
Posts: 977
Joined: Jul 7th, '13, 18:09

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby doktor5000 » Apr 16th, '18, 20:26

For newer servers, at least server 2012 and server 2016, if your password is expired, it is not possible to login when that is the case. This will probably also apply to windows 10 clients.
Code: Select all
[01:48:43:450] [23080:23081] [ERROR][com.freerdp.core] - freerdp_set_last_error ERRCONNECT_PASSWORD_CERTAINLY_EXPIRED [0x0002000F]


But the same error also appears when freerdp cannot resolve the name to an IP adress, the later issue can be workarounded by using the IP adress instead of the computer name.

See also
https://github.com/cedrozor/myrtille/issues/76

For the freerdp development version, there's also a pretty recent bug:
https://github.com/FreeRDP/FreeRDP/issues/4449
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 14500
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby mgkiwi » Apr 18th, '18, 16:47

Thank you all!

I have successfully logged in to the work PC from home, using freerdp.

The doktor's first link https://github.com/cedrozor/myrtille/issues/76 talks about using /sec:nla when network-level authentication is enabled on the remote system, and using an IP address instead of a FQDN. My work PC has NLA off, and changing to /sec:tls didn't help, nor did using the IP address.

But the second link https://github.com/FreeRDP/FreeRDP/issues/4449 hit the spot--KB4088776 seems to be the culprit. At work in Windows, that update wasn't listed under 'Uninstall an update', but I uninstalled the April update, KB4093112, and when Windows eventually restarted, KB4088776 appeared and I uninstalled it, with another round of restarting. Back at home, with openconnect connected I ran freerdp:
Code: Select all
xfreerdp /v:PCname /d:domain /u:user '/p:password' /f

and the work desktop appeared :)

I've paused Windows updates, so that buys some time and I hope either Microsoft issues a fix to the security issues, or a fixed version of freerdp arrives in Mageia 6.

I haven't yet tried with a live Mageia 5 build--that might work even if the problem Windows patches are restored, since according to https://github.com/FreeRDP/FreeRDP/issues/4449, 'older xfreerdp 1.X versions are not affected by the problem'. Mageia 5 had freerdp1-1.0.2-5.2, which would explain why my Mageia 5 continued connecting to the remote Windows 10 PC for weeks after KB4088776 was installed, and only had problems when I installed Mageia 6 with freerdp 2.

So altogether a lot of time spent! I've learned how to use freerdp, and found where Windows keeps its rdp logs (EventViewer, Microsoft-Windows-RemoteDesktopServices-RdpCoreTS/Operational), and when I install the next version of Mageia, I'll be sure to keep a running version of Mageia 6 (or at least a live DVD) handy to troubleshoot whatever new issues appear :)

Kind regards to you all
Last edited by doktor5000 on Apr 18th, '18, 17:50, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: fixed link
Mageia 6 for x86_64, Asus M4A79 Deluxe, AMD Phenom II X4 920, ATI Radeon HD4870, 4 GB RAM
mgkiwi
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 19th, '13, 14:48

Re: No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby doktor5000 » Apr 18th, '18, 17:52

mgkiwi wrote:But the second link https://github.com/FreeRDP/FreeRDP/issues/4449 hit the spot--KB4088776 seems to be the culprit.
[...]
I've paused Windows updates, so that buys some time and I hope either Microsoft issues a fix to the security issues, or a fixed version of freerdp arrives in Mageia 6.

As you have found the cause, best report that as Mageia bug and refer to the upstream bugreport, as otherwise no freerdp update will magically appear ...
See https://wiki.mageia.org/en/How_to_report_a_bug_properly For completeness's sake and also to allow others to follow up on that bug report, please also post the link to it here in the thread, thanks.
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
User avatar
doktor5000
 
Posts: 14500
Joined: Jun 4th, '11, 10:10
Location: Leipzig, Germany

Re: [SOLVED]No remote access from Mageia 6 to Windows 10

Postby mgkiwi » Apr 19th, '18, 16:19

Thank you doktor. Someone beat me to it, on 17 Apr: https://bugs.mageia.org/show_bug.cgi?id=22921
Mageia 6 for x86_64, Asus M4A79 Deluxe, AMD Phenom II X4 920, ATI Radeon HD4870, 4 GB RAM
mgkiwi
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 19th, '13, 14:48


Return to Networking

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest