[SOLVED] picture in picture with hybrid [optimus] graphics

[SOLVED] picture in picture with hybrid [optimus] graphics

Postby Aardwolf » Jul 31st, '15, 19:26

I'm very new to Mageia and even newer to this forum, so I have no idea if this is the right place to ask this, but I'll try anyway.
I seem to have two screens, fit into each other: Usually, everything is normal. However, immediately after login, there is a copy of the default mageia background in the top left corner, slightly larger than a quarter of the screen. Similarly, when the screen saver is on, I have two of those. One covering the entire screen, one the top left quarter. I have to move the cursor to the second one separately to get rid of it. Does anyone know how to handle this?
Thanks a lot and sorry if I posted to the wrong board.
Last edited by doktor5000 on Aug 9th, '15, 14:07, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: adjusted thread title
Aardwolf

Re: Screenception

Postby doktor5000 » Jul 31st, '15, 19:37

Hi there,

what desktop do you use, and could you upload a screenshot of your desktop please?
Cauldron is not for the faint of heart!
Caution: Hot, bubbling magic inside. May explode or cook your kittens!
----
Disclaimer: Beware of allergic reactions in answer to unconstructive complaint-type posts
doktor5000

Postby Aardwolf » Jul 31st, '15, 20:35

Sorry, I wasn't able to make a screenshot of the screensaver or the initial screen, so I had to stick with a photo of the screensaver.
I'm using KDE.
Attachments
doublescreensaver.jpg
Sorry for lack of quality
doublescreensaver.jpg (103.04 KiB) Viewed 4316 times
Aardwolf

Postby Aardwolf » Jul 31st, '15, 20:37

this is what happens, when I move the cursor on the primary, but not the secondary screen
Attachments
doublescreensaver2.jpg
view after moving the cursor
doublescreensaver2.jpg (101.2 KiB) Viewed 4316 times
Aardwolf

Postby doktor5000 » Aug 1st, '15, 19:47

Seems your screen setup is borked or you have cloned output stacked on one display.