Kernel dev

This forum is dedicated to people who consider becoming contributors :
-- Packaging & translating,
-- Support,
-- Spreading Mageia,
-- And many others options you have to help.

Kernel dev

Postby jiml8 » Aug 16th, '16, 12:45

I'm a bit hesitant about posting this because of my workload, but...

A few days ago I saw a message from the mailing list come through my email, and I inadvertently deleted it. It says that TMB is out of the loop for at least awhile due to some health issues, and this leaves a big hole.

I'm a kernel developer. I am not currently working in the linux kernel; everything I presently am doing is with freebsd. However I have done a fair amount in the past with linux and it is likely that I will again in the future.

If you need kernel support, I am willing to try to help you. I am a bit hesitant because I AM busy, and I would not like to put the team in the position of having to wait for me to get something done. But, I recognize the difficulty you face and will help to the extent I can.

If someone could contact me by email, we can try to figure out what to do. Maybe I should be posting this on the mailing list, but I'm about to shut my workstation down for a couple of weeks while I go to Thailand, so tracking down the relevant posts on the mailing list is more than I am willing to do at this point in time. I will, of course, be getting my emails, so I can discuss this while I am traveling.

FYI, I am the kernel developer and embedded developer on this project: https://simplewan.com. This is freebsd.
I formerly did kernel and embedded development on this project http://linksat.com. While the website is still up, the product and project is pretty much defunct. This was Linux.
jiml8

Re: Kernel dev

Postby morgano » Aug 19th, '16, 11:12

The post was at On 12 Aug 2016 7:17 am "[dev] Wanted: adventurous maintainers for orphaned low level stack"
https://ml.mageia.org/l/arc/dev/2016-08/msg00340.html